Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Gilead

by Marilynne Robinson

  • ISBN: 9780312424404
  • ISBN10: 031242440X

Gilead

by Marilynne Robinson

  • List Price: $17.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Picador
  • Publish date: 01/01/2011
  • ISBN: 9780312424404
  • ISBN10: 031242440X
used Add to Cart $12.05
You save: 29%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Product notice Not returnable and may come without consumable supplements like access codes, CD's, or workbooks.
new Add to Cart $17.78
Marketplace Item
Product notice Returnable at the third party seller's discretion and may come without consumable supplements like access codes, CD's, or workbooks.
Description: Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order" (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life. Gilead is the winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction. Winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction Winner of the 2004 National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction
Expand description
Product notice Returnable at the third party seller's discretion and may come without consumable supplements like access codes, CD's, or workbooks.
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: ecampus
Location: Lexington, KY Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with any used book purchases. Ships
[...]
Price:
$17.47
Comments:
Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with any used book purchases. Ships
[...]
Seller: More Than Words
Location: Waltham, MA
Condition: Very Good
. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Price:
$1.35
Comments:
. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.35
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: More Than Words
Location: Waltham, MA
Condition: Good
. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Price:
$1.35
Comments:
. All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Acceptable
Noticeably used book. Text is legible but may be soiled and have binding
[...]
Price:
$1.35
Comments:
Noticeably used book. Text is legible but may be soiled and have binding
[...]
Seller: Gulf Coast Books
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Acceptable
Price:
$1.35
Comments:
Seller: Orion Tech
Location: Arlington, TX
Condition: Acceptable
Price:
$1.35
Comments:
Seller: Once Upon A Time Books
Location: Tontitown, AR
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
This is a used book. It may contain highlighting/underlining and/or the book
[...]
Price:
$1.35
Comments:
This is a used book. It may contain highlighting/underlining and/or the book
[...]
Seller: Gulf Coast Books
Location: Memphis, TN
Condition: Good
Price:
$1.47
Comments:
Seller: Orion Tech
Location: Arlington, TX
Condition: Good
Price:
$1.47
Comments:
Seller: Valleys Books & More
Location: Roanoke, VA
Condition: Good
The pages show normal wear and tear and/or folded (dog-ear) pages. There is
[...]
Price:
$1.48
Comments:
The pages show normal wear and tear and/or folded (dog-ear) pages. There is
[...]
Seller: Valleys Books & More
Location: Roanoke, VA
Condition: Acceptable
There is yellowing of the pages of this book due to age. Shipped to you from Goodwill of the Valleys, Roanoke VA. Thank you for your support!
Price:
$1.48
Comments:
There is yellowing of the pages of this book due to age. Shipped to you from Goodwill of the Valleys, Roanoke VA. Thank you for your support!
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Houston,, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$5.41
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Houston,, TX Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$17.78
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).